jump to navigation

Taking up running again be like… 4 October 2016

Posted by Mekekamps in Life.
trackback

Every time I go for a run:

1) Find every possible reason not to go. 

2) Inner monologue during the run: I hate this, I hate this, I hate this. How does anyone like running? This is hard. I can’t breathe. Oh god, my calves. I hate this. I am CLEARLY not a runner. Oh my god, are you serious? I have only done 400 metres? Arg! I hate this so much! Everything hurts! When can I turn back? Yes, a red light, I will be able to catch my… oh. Green. How much further do I have to endure this mind numbing… I hate this, I hate this, I hate this. 

3) Inner monologue after the run: I totally smashed that! That was great!! I should totally do this more often!! Post-run showers are the bomb! (Insert additional exclamation marks)

Comments»

1. Sheryl Ambrey - 4 October 2016

You Made me smile. Yes totally different internal conversation after getting it done!

2. Sheryl Ambrey - 7 October 2016

I identify with your inner voice. Made me smile


Leave a comment