jump to navigation

Suspicious minds 18 April 2012

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
trackback

Today, while at the doctor’s, I saw his name on the piece of paper I needed to sign.

I had just been part of an extremely uncomfortable consultation where he had clearly not wanted to be there, let alone meet any patients that day. When someone is that uncomfortable, I get nervous, and start cracking jokes.

He hadn’t even smiled once.

So when I spotted his name, and realised he was probably Vietnamese, I grinned, and asked:

“Ông là người Việt không?” (Are you Vietnamese?)

He immediately looked at me, and asked, without missing a beat:

“Are you from immigration?”

I am now stuck wondering if he in fact had a wicked sense of humour after all.

Comments»

1. elimaro - 26 April 2012

😉 Think so and hope so !!


Leave a Reply

