jump to navigation

K-I-S-S-I-N-G 21 March 2011

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

One of my Vietnamese friends has fallen in love with an Australian girl and he recently went to Sydney to visit her. Before he went, he came to see me for a chat, and I was teasing him, by saying

(his name) and (her name), sitting in a tree
Kay-eye-ess-ess-eye-en-gee!! (K-I-S-S-I-N-G)

He thought this was very funny, and I thought it would be a humourous insight into school yard teasing for him. He had a marvellous time, and he posted lots of photos on Facebook, for everyone to enjoy his time with him.

When he came back, I was so pleased for him, and I asked him; “How was your trip?”

He said: “Fantastic, I had such a good time!”

“Great! How was Sydney?”

He went bright red and said “there were a lot of trees everywhere.”

I was initially confused until he reminded me of the previous conversation. In other words, they had found plenty of opportunities for kissing! A gentlemen never kisses and tells, but he can indicate the number of trees he has encountered 😉

Good on him.

Comments»

1. More on trees « Uggclogs' Blog - 22 March 2011

[…] Posted by uggclogs in Travelling, Travels. Tags: anecdote, fun, trees trackback Yesterday’s post about trees made me remember another little anecdote I heard […]


Leave a Reply

