jump to navigation

Feeling Good 25 October 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
trackback

It has been a long time since I posted something here. This is because I did not want to be what I in fact have been recently: A whingeing expat.

Let’s get this straight – I love Hanoi. I love Vietnam. And above all, I love the Vietnamese.

But about two weeks ago, everything (and I mean everything) just got the better of me. I was angry a lot. I did not want to get up in the morning let alone leave the apartment. And the last thing I felt like doing was writing. So I didn’t.

But I am back now. And hoping to update the blog again fairly regularly. My apologies to the faithful readers.

Comments»

1. Steve Jackson - 25 October 2010

Glad to hear it. I must admit that I’m at the bottom of the cycle a bit. One week till my wedding – the stress has got a bit much.

But then it’s the honeymoon thank god – can’t wait to get away and take a break.

Glad you’re back.

2. Stephen McGrath - 25 October 2010

I sure know how you felt. I think I’m going through that stage right now. Can’t wait to snap out of it.


Leave a Reply

