jump to navigation

Wedding extravaganza 12 September 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Happiness, Life, Travelling.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I spent Friday preparing for and celebrating the wedding of two friends of ours. It was a beautiful day, with the most amazing people. I wish them both all the absolute best in life, and I feel so lucky to have such immeasurably valuable friends.

Weddings are, to me, one of the big three – one of the three events in life, next to births and deaths, that one should endeavour not to miss.

It might be the only opportunity one ever has to gather family and friends together to celebrate what matters most in life, namely love between people.

I felt so privileged to have been present at this one, and I regret that I have not been able to go to all the weddings I have been invited to in the past. Seeing the love that my two friends have for each other, celebrating it and sharing it with us all was a most touching experience.

Good luck, dear friends, and I wish you a very romantic honeymoon. I look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

