jump to navigation

Bless his cotton socks 7 May 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

One of the kids at Blue Dragon (the Children’s Foundation I am working at here in Hanoi) was giving me a bit of lip this week, being all funny and cute. I was mockingly berating him calling him a very cheeky boy.

The next day I see him again, and he was playing with something, so I went over and had a look – turns out it was a little box that had a little pop-up ghost inside, which gave me a fright. Again, I laughed and said “Cheeky!”

He is an absolutely gorgeous young man, and he loves joking around like that, so he gets that from me a lot. But I did not realise until today that he had never quite understood me correctly.

Whenever he now sees me (be it walking down the street, or in the centre, or in the office) he yells at the top of his lungs

“Chicken!!!”

Can’t help but smile. How adorable is that. Although all the other staff are now looking mighty puzzled whenever we are around each other. I just can’t be bothered to explain, and I don’t have the heart to correct him.

So: Have a chicken weekend, everyone!

Comments»

1. lizeth - 24 May 2010

😉 😉

2. Youth say the darndest things « Uggclogs' Blog - 21 April 2011

[…] moons ago, I blogged about one of the kids in the centre where I work that used to scream “chicken!” whenever […]


Leave a Reply

