jump to navigation

Language troubles 15 April 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

The English language is not my first language. And although I think I master it relatively well, and I do probably consider it my first language by now, I only discovered this week that the expression is

“to live vicariously through someone else”

and not

“to live precariously through someone else”

as I have always said…

Vicarious: experienced or realized through imaginative or sympathetic participation in the experience of another

Precarious: depending on the will or pleasure of another

Interesting.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

