jump to navigation

Easter Postponed 8 April 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Easter, Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

After all my good intentions and amazing plans for a happy, baky Easter, I am finding myself crashing on a floor in London at my brother’s place, blogging from the inside of an orange sleeping bag amongst a whole lot of dog hair.

Due to a family emergency, I had to dash off just before Easter to Europe. And, although sad, it has been a wonderful time.

For me, being around my family means an opportunity to regroup, to reassess and to establish, yet again, what is important to me. I love my family for this. I have long, deep talks with my mum about everything. I have beers and good food with my brother. And my dad and I always reconnect in a way you just cannot over the phone.

And reassessing my life, I have come to the conclusion that I am where I want to be. I am ready to go back to Vietnam and to do even better in my job. I miss my partner and cannot wait to see him. I feel that I am making the right choices for myself.

It is amazing how only a few, measly weeks allow you to see so clearly. Being removed from everyday life makes you better at understanding it. And yes, there are things that drive me nuts about Vietnam. But what an opportunity, what an adventure, what an amazing experience!

But today, I am off to enjoy London.

Comments»

1. Easter treats #1 « Uggclogs' Blog - 27 March 2011

[…] Holidays, Memories, recipe, Tradition trackback Easter is rapidly approaching, and I never had the chance to share my Easter recipes with you! Have a look at my previous post on descriptions of my Easter […]


Leave a Reply

