jump to navigation

Amazing Work 17 March 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
trackback

I know that most of the people that read my blog are in fact friends and family. And hey, what a great fan base, if they will put up with my writing, I am thrilled. Yet I also know that some of them have no clue as to what I am doing.

I am heavily involved with an amazing organisation called the Blue Dragon Children’s Foundation. They really do amazing things, like

rescue trafficked girls from China

rescue trafficked children from Ho Chi Minh City

reunite runaways with their families

assist street children in leading a better life

support rural areas

And many other areas. It is heart rendering and difficult at times. The kids sometimes are heavily traumatised. But there are so many times that I think – what amazing work. How worth while. And – How lucky am I to be involved with these children!

The gorgeous little darlings have come to really like me by now. I regularly get hugs from some of them. Most of them greet me with gigantic smiles and a loud “Younger Sibling Greets Older Sister!” and they all roll their eyes at my attempts at speaking Vietnamese.

It makes getting up in the morning so much easier.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

