jump to navigation

Only in Vietnam #3 20 January 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

Last Saturday morning, in one of the many public parks in Hanoi, while engrossed in a fitness bootcamp run by a friend of mine, a little lady with a basket full of deep fried ‘banh ran’ (the Vietnamese version of doughnuts) came up to me to try to sell me some!

And, keep in mind, that I am there, sweaty, hot and lifting dumbbells.

When I laughed out loud, and shook my head, she smiled, and moved on to the others in my group. Every single one of us were offered the delights of doughnuts with our dumbbells. At least she is an optimist.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

