jump to navigation

All Quiet on the Eastern Front 20 January 2010

Posted by uggclogs in Happiness, Life.
Tags: ,
trackback

It has been a very quiet start to 2010 (blogging-wise) for me. This is because I am still trying to find my feet in my new job!

That’s right, I have started working, after many months as a volunteer, and although I am enjoying it immensely, I am utterly exhausted. Who would have thought that spending months and months without a clear schedule for waking up and without commitment would cause me to literally wilt once I returned to a 9-5.30 employment?

Yes, during my time as a volunteer I did go in to an office most days. And I did actually contribute some work as well. But there was no pressure. No need to meet deadlines or expectations, because, let’s face it, no one was paying me.

Now, getting up every morning is a struggle, not because I do not wish to go, but because I am so tired. And my after work social life is really suffering! And this includes my blogging.

But I intend to be better. I am starting to find my feet in the new workplace, so I expect to find my feet privately as well. I will keep you posted.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

